NFL Pro Bowl 2.0

Today the NFL announced that they are making dramatic changes to the format of next year’s Pro Bowl. Gone is the familiar AFC vs. NFC matchup that has existed since 1971. Instead, players will be selected without regard to conference in voting by fans, coaches and players. 

Players will be assigned to teams through the Pro Bowl Draft, in which two leading nominees will join two fantasy football champions –– who will attend the Pro Bowl –– to draft teammates.  

The fantasy football champions will have Hall of Fame help. Pro Football Hall of Famers Jerry Rice and Deion Sanders will serve as alumni team captains, assisting the Pro Bowl team captains and fantasy football champions in the draft process.


Do you like the new Pro Bowl format?

Read other posts in these categories:

49ers All Teams Bears Bengals Bills Broncos Browns Buccaneers Cardinals Chargers Chiefs Colts Cowboys Deion Sanders Dolphins Eagles Falcons Fan Central Giants Jaguars Jerry Rice Jets Lions Packers Panthers Patriots Raiders Rams Ravens Redskins Saints Seahawks Steelers Texans Titans Vikings