2014 NFL Hall of Fame Class

The Class of 2014 Pro Football Hall of Fame was announced Saturday at "NFL Honors", the crowning achievement in the proud careers of seven all-time greats.


This years inductees are:


Derrick Brooks (LB) - Tampa Bay Buccaneers

An eleven-time Pro Bowl selection and nine-time All-Pro, Brooks was named AP NFL Defensive Player of the Year in 2002, and earned a Super Bowl ring with the Buccaneers in Super Bowl XXXVII.


Ray Guy (P) – Oakland Raiders

A 6-time NFL All-Pro, Guy is widely considered to be one of the greatest punters of all time.  He is just the second kicker (after Jan Stenerud) and the first pure punter to be elected to the NFL Hall of Fame.


Claude Humphrey (LB) – Atlanta Falcons

Humphrey's stellar career included being named First-team All-Pro five times and Second Team All-Pro three times.  In addition Humphrey was named to the Pro Bowl six times over the span of his career.


Walter Jones (OT)– Seattle Seahawks

Jones played his entire professional career with the Seattle Seahawks, where he was a seven-time All-Pro selection and NFL 2000s All-Decade Team honoree. Starting in each of his 180 games with Seattle, the Seahawks attempted more than 5,500 passes with Jones on the field, while Jones gave up a total of only 23 quarterback sacks, and was penalized for holding just nine times.


Andre Reed (WR) – Buffalo Bills

Reed was a star WR on the great Buffalo Bills teams of the early 1990s.  He was a seven-time Pro Bowl selection and twice was named as a second-team All-Pro.  He ranks tenth in NFL history in total career receptions with 951 and is just one of just two players (Jerry Rice) to record 13 separate 50-catch seasons.


Michael Strahan (DE) – New York Giants

Strahan spent his entire 15-year career playing DE for the New York Giants. He set a record for the most sacks in a single season in 2001, and won a Super Bowl in his final season in 2007.  He was voted to the Pro Bowl seven times and named to the Pro Bowl first team four times.


Aeneas Williams – Arizona Cardinals & St. Louis Rams

Over his career he accumulated a staggering 12 defensive touchdowns and 55 career interceptions, cementing his place as one of the most dominating defensive backs of his era.  He was also a 4-time All-Pro selection and made the Pro Bowl eight times. His 268-fumble return yards are an NFL record.

Read other posts in these categories:

All Teams Bills Buccaneers Cardinals Falcons Fan Central Giants Jerry Rice Raiders Rams Seahawks Super Bowl