February 10th, 2008

Adrian Peterson runs up field on his way to the MVP award.
AFC 30 vs. NFC 42

After a regular season full of record-breaking performances and fresh off an exciting Super Bowl XLII, the Pro Bowl brought together the NFL’s best. The AFC looked good early and WR T.J. Houshmandzadeh scored 2 TDs in the 1st half to help put the AFC up, 27-21, going into halftime. The NFC took over in the 2nd half thanks to RB Adrian Peterson, who scored 2 TDs in the half. The NFC went on to win the game 42-30. RB Adrian Peterson earned the MVP award for his superb play. With this game, the 2007-2008 NFL season comes to a close.


AFC: QB Peyton Manning completed 11 of 16 passes for 147 yards and 1 TD.

QB Derek Anderson completed 10 of 26 passes for 103 yards and 1 interception.

QB Ben Roethlisberger completed 5 of 9 passes for 42 yards and 1 TD. He also rushed for 18 yards.

TE Tony Gonzalez had 79 yards receiving.

WR T.J. Houshmandzadeh racked up 44 yards receiving with 2 TDs.

NFC: QB Jeff Garcia completed 8 of 10 passes for 117 yards and 1TD with 1 interception.

QBTony Romo completed 9 of 16 passes for 87 yards with 2 TDs and 1 interception.

QB Matt Hasselbeck completed 7 of 9 passes for 78 yards and 1 TD.

RB Adrian Peterson rushed for 129 yards rushing with 2 TDs. He also was awarded the MVP.

WR Terrell Owens racked up 101 yards receiving with 2 TDs.


The Chargers' CB Antonio Cromartie made 2 interceptions in the game.


The NFC capitalized by scoring TDs on all 6 of their red zone possessions.


The teams combined for 48 points in the 1st half, which ties a Pro Bowl record.


SF punter Andy Lee completed his first career-pass on a fake punt in the 1st quarter for 11 yards.

Be the first to like this post!