April 4th, 2013

NFC North: The Best Division in Football

The best division in the NFL is the NFC North. The NFC North includes the Detroit Lions, Minnesota Vikings, Green Bay Packers, and last but not least, Chicago Bears. In the 2011 season, the Lions, led by arguably the best receiver in the NFL (Calvin Johnson) and a young quarterback (Matthew Stafford) made the playoffs! Unfortunately, the Lions lost to Drew Brees and the Saints. In 2012, the Lions finished with a 4-12 record.


The Vikings had a 3-13 season in 2011, but bounced back in 2012 and made the playoffs! The Green Bay Packers had one of the best receiving groups in 2012. They had James Jones (who led the league in receiving touchdowns), Randall Cobb, Greg Jennings, and let’s not forget about Jordy Nelson. They also had arguably the best quarterback, Aaron Rodgers, who won MVP in 2011.


I always thought that the Bears and the Ravens have had the best defenses in the NFL. But now that the Ravens have lost Ed Reed and Ray Lewis, the Bears in my opinion, have sole possession of first place. The Bears not only have a great defense, but they also have offensive weapons with Brandon Marshall and Matt Forte, and a strong special teams, led by Devin Hester, who I personally think is the best returner in the NFL.


This year, I think that the Vikings will win the division because they have made some great moves this off-season (signing Greg Jennings and acquiring a first round pick from the Seattle Seahawks). I also think that the Packers will finish one game behind them and win a wild card spot. This is how I think it will play out:

Minnesota Vikings, 10-6
Green Bay Packers, 9-7
Detroit Lions, 8-8
Chicago Bears, 8-8

The NFC North is for sure the best division in football!



Be the first to like this post!